be happy with us

We're a family - owned company whose amazing customer service and expertise  is our most important quality. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace. If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application  in case anything changes in the near future!

How to apply for Store Manager or Office Positions:
1. Read the job description 
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Submit the Applicant Information form, a letter of interest, salary expectations to Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com

How to apply for Sales Associate:
1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Create a letter of interest letting us know why you would be the perfect fit for the position
4. Email or bring both of the above mentioned along with a resume to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below)

Current Opening(s)

Basecamp (Office) Lexington

The position(s) we are needing to fill here are currently handled by one person acting as both the Marketing Assistant and Office Manager in one. We have posted that exact position as it already existed but are open to hiring two separate individuals on a part time basis to cover each role. We will eventually hire either one person as the Marketing Assistant and Office Manager combined or two individuals, one for each piece.

You are more than welcome to apply for 1, 2 or all 3 as best fits your skills and schedule.

Form(s)

How to reach us!

            Blacksburg               

  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Blacksburg@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100

Downtown Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 

Valley View Mall - Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW

Lexington

  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street

Harrisonburg

  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street

Richmond

  • Store Manager: Daniel Rogers
  • Contact: Daniel@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.

Office or Store Manager Positions

  • Contact: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 13 W. Washington Street Lexington, VA 24450