be happy with us

We're a family - owned company whose amazing customer service and expertise  is our most important quality. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace. If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application  in case anything changes in the near future!

How to apply for Store Manager:
1. Read the job description 
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Submit the Applicant Information form, a letter of interest, resume, salary requirements and three professional references to Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com

How to apply for Sales Associate:
1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Create a letter of interest letting us know why you would be the perfect fit for the position
4. Email or bring both of the above mentioned along with a resume to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below)

Current Opening(s)

Harrisonburg

Lexington - Main Office

How to reach us!
  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Blacksburg@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100
  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 
  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW
  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street
  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street
  • Name : Suz Mayerchak
  • Contact: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.

Office or Store Manager Positions

  • Contact: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 13 W. Washington Street Lexington, VA 24450