be happy with us

We're a family - owned company whose amazing customer service and expertise  is our most important quality. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace. If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application  in case anything changes in the near future!

How to apply:
1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Follow instructions at the top of the job description

Current Opening(s)

Form(s)

Complete the below Application form and email to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below).

How to reach us!

            Blacksburg               

  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Wyatt@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100

Downtown Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 

Valley View Mall - Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW

Lexington

  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street

Harrisonburg

  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street

Richmond

  • Submit Store Manager Application to: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Submit Assistant Store Manager Application to: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.

Office or Store Manager Positions

  • Contact: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 13 W. Washington Street Lexington, VA 24450