Skip to content

JOIN THE WALKABOUT TEAM

We're a family - owned company whose amazing customer service and expertise  is our most important quality. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application  in case anything changes in the near future! We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace. 

1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Follow instructions at the top of the job description

APPLICATIONS

Complete the below Application form and email to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below).

How to reach us


Store MANAGER
POSITION

Contact: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com


OFFICE
POSITIONS

Contact: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com

           
Blacksburg

Contact: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100

           
DOWNTOWN ROANOKE

Store Manager: Ruby
Contact: Ruby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 304 Market St.

           
VaLLEY VIEW MALL - ROANOKE

Store Manager: Brian
Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW

           
LEXINGTON

Store Manager: Anna
Contact: Anna@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 21 S. Main St.

           
HARRISONBURG

Store Manager: Vince
Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 90 N. Main St.

           
RICHMOND

Store Manager: Carla
Contact: Carla@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 3015 W. Cary St.