be happy with us

We're a small company who's amazing customer service is key to our survival. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace. If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application  in case anything changes in the near future!

How to apply:
1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Create a letter of interest letting us know why you would be the perfect fit for the position
4. Email or bring both of the above mentioned along with a resume to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below)

Current Opening(s)

Downtown Roanoke - Market Street

Harrisonburg

Blacksburg

How to reach us!
  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Blacksburg@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100
  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 
  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW
  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street
  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street
  • Store Manager: Frank
  • Contact: Frank@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.

Office Positions

  • Contact: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 13 W. Washington Street Lexington, VA 24450