Skip to content
DON'T SEE A PRODUCT ON OUR WEBSITE? We carry more products in store than on our website!
DON'T SEE A PRODUCT ON OUR WEBSITE? We carry more products in store than on our website!

JOIN THE WALKABOUT TEAM

We're a family - owned company whose amazing customer service and expertise  is our most important quality. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who love to encourage happiness, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

If there is a store you are interested in applying to but is not currently hiring, we'd still love to hold onto your application in case anything changes in the near future! We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace.

1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in.
2. Scroll down to "HOW TO APPLY" section and choose "CLICK TO APPLY NOW" to fill out a Google Form application.

Section
Drop element here!

how to apply

Click the button below to fill out the Google Form Application and submit your Resume and Cover Letter.
If you prefer a paper application, please visit any of our stores and our Associates would be happy to assist you.

How to reach us

STORE MANAGER POSITIONS

Contact: KMiller@walkaboutoutfitter.com

OFFICE POSITIONS

Contact: Suz@WalkaboutOutfitter.com

STORE POSITIONS

See store specific contact below.

           
Blacksburg

Store Manager: Vacant
Contact: KMiller@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100

           
DOWNTOWN ROANOKE

Store Manager: Rayna
Contact: Rayna@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 304 Market St.

           
VaLLEY VIEW MALL - ROANOKE

Store Manager: Ashley
Contact: Ashley@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW

           
LEXINGTON

Store Manager: Ellie
Contact: Ellie@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 21 S. Main St.

           
HARRISONBURG

Store Manager: Bobbie
Contact: Bobbie@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 90 N. Main St.

           
RICHMOND

Store Manager: Brent
Contact: Brent@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
Address: 3015 W. Cary St.