be happy with us

We're a small company where outstanding customer service is key to our survival. If you are passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who are 100% dedicated to excellent customer service, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

Meet our managers and see why working for Walkabout Outfitter doesn't feel like work at all!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace.

While we do not have any current openings, we are ALWAYS looking for great additions to our team! Feel free to fill out the below application forms and either email or bring them to your preferred Walkbout location.

Reach out to us!

Blacksburg

  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Wyatt@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100

Downtown Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 

Valley View Mall - Roanoke

  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW

Lexington

  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street

Harrisonburg

  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street

Richmond

  • Store Manager: Frank
  • Contact: Frank@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.