be happy with us

We're a small company where outstanding customer service is key to our survival. If you're passionate about the outdoors, thrive on team work, and want to be surrounded by like-minded people who are 100% dedicated to excellent customer service, then we have an awesome opportunity for you!

Meet our managers and see why working for Walkabout Outfitter doesn't feel like work at all!

We are a totally smoke and drug free workplace.

How to apply:
1. Read the job description of the opening you're interested in
2. Complete the Walkabout Outfitter Applicant Information form
3. Create a letter of interest letting us know why you would be the perfect fit for the position
4. Email or bring both of the above mentioned along with a resume to the appropriate hiring manager (listed below)

Current Opening(s)

Downtown Roanoke - Market Street

Blacksburg

Form

How to reach us!
  • Store Manager: Wyatt
  • Contact: Blacksburg@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 1560 S. Main St. Suite 100
  • Store Manager: Toby
  • Contact: Toby@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 304 Market St. 
  • Store Manager: Brian
  • Contact: Brian@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 4822 J Valley View Mall Blvd, NW
  • Store Manager: Amy
  • Contact: Amy@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 21 S. Main Street
  • Store Manager: Vince
  • Contact: Vince@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 90 N. Main Street
  • Store Manager: Frank
  • Contact: Frank@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 3015 W. Cary St.

Office Positions

  • Contact: Tina@WalkaboutOutfitter.com
  • Address: 13 W. Washington Street Lexington, VA 24450